MOUAU First Semester Academic Calender - 2017/18

Posted in Campus Extra   |   By Spike   |   Oct 1, 2017   |   0 Comments

 

MOUAU First Semester Academic Calender - 2017/18

The Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, MOUAU management has released the first semester academic calender for the new 2017/2018 academic session.

FIRST SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION
Sunday, 15th October, 2017
Fresh students Return For 2017/2018 Academic Session
Monday, 16th - Friday, 20th October, 2017
Registration of Fresh students
Sunday, 22nd October, 2017
Old Students Return for 2017/2018 Academic Session
Monday, 23rd – Friday, 27th October, 2017
Orientation For Fresh Students
Monday, 23rd October – Friday, 27th Oct., 2017
Registration For Old Students
Monday, 30th October, 2017
Lectures begin For both fresh/old Students
Monday, 30th October, 2017 – Friday 10th November, 2017
Late Registration: Add/Drop registration including application for Excess Credit Load
Friday, 22nd December, 2017 – Monday 1st January, 2018
Christmas Break
Tueday, 2nd January, 2018
Lectures Resume
Friday 19th January, 2018
Matriculation of Fresh Students
Friday, 2nd February, 2018
Lectures End
Monday, 5th February – Friday 9th February, 2018
Revision
Monday, 12th February – Friday 9th March, 2018
First Semester Examinations
Sunday, 11th March, 2018
First Semester Ends
First Semester Summary of Weeks Lectures - 14 Weeks Revision - 1 Week Examinations - 4 Weeks Total - 19 Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION
DATES ACTIVITIES
Sunday,25th March, 2018
Students Return to Campus for Second Semester 2017/2018 Academic Session
Monday, 26th March 2018
Lectures Begin with Regular Registrations
Friday, 30th March, 2018 Late Registration Ends
Monday, 2nd - Friday, 6th April, 2018
Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including Application of Excess Credit Load
Monday, 4th – Sunday, 10th June, 2018
Students Union Activities
Friday, 29th June, 2018 Lectures End
Monday, 2nd July – Friday, 6th July, 2018
Revision
Monday, 9th – Friday, 3rd August, 2018
Second Semester Examinations
Sunday, 5th August, 2018
All non-graduating students vacate the Campus/End of 2017/2018 Academic Session
Monday, 6th August, - Friday, 17th August, 2017
External Examinations
Thursday, 30th August, 2018
Consideration of Results by Senate
30th August, 2018 Vacation
Second Semester Summary of Weeks Lectures - 14 Weeks Revision - 1 Week Examinations - 4 Weeks Total - 19 Weeks.


0 Comments


Also read

3 Ways To Earn Quick N5000 Cash Daily As A Student

Aug 31, 2017   |   0 Comments

What Some Students Do On Hoilidays; What About You?

Sep 30, 2017   |   16 Comments

Mouau Hostel Renovation Begins In Earnest

Oct 2, 2017   |   0 Comments

Two Guys Throw Blows Over A Mouau Girl

Sep 22, 2017   |   17 Comments